The University of Western Australia

What is an APEC business travel card?

Ipsum Lorem



An APEC Business Travel Card provides frequent business travellers with a short-term entry facility to economies that are participating members of the scheme.

Participating Economies

Currently there are 21 economies currently participating in the scheme including:

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Hong Kong (China), Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, PNG, Peru, the Philippines, Singapore, Chinese Taipei, Thailand and Vietnam. 

Canada, the Russian Federation and the United States are currently Transitional Members of the scheme, which allow cardholders from all participating economies to use 'fast-track' immigration lanes (currently designated for air-crew) at major international airports.


View Full list of economies.